Skip to content

Post

July 13, 2011


I posted my grandma a birthday present yesterday. After being taken by auto to one post office, I was told I needed to go to the main post office, where a man wraps your parcel for you. After a long trek and a lot of confusion, this is the result, a hand stitched package, with all the paperwork sewn on. It was INR460 (AU$9) and should get there in 10 days (who knows if that will happen). Then today a friend told me I could just post it from the front gate. Gah!

Update: the parcel took about 15 days, not bad!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

